Another Try

So, I’m sure anyone who’s read this knows that I didn’t actually go to South Africa as I had originally planned.  Well, I’m not sure that I had planned that too far in advance.  Well, I’m about to embark on another trip.  I’m going through the VBMB again, but this time to work with the International Baptist Convention in Frankfurt.  The tickets were ordered yesterday, which means I’m definitely leaving Jan 27 and returning June 2.  It’s quite exciting, but it means a lot of work over the next two weeks.

This time, I’m going to move out of the dorm here at BTSR.  Remarkably, I’m at the same point I was 2 weeks before planning to leave for South Africa, but this time I’m not as worried or as pressured.  It’s going to be quite the week next week as I have to pack up and move out all my stuff here while at the same time trying to sell a computer, finish a website, and pack for my trip.

Leave a Reply

