By the way, we’re going 100 mph…

What a week it has been.  Lots of highs and a couple of lows.  I spent all Monday running errands, Monday night and Tuesday packing the room like crazy and then Tuesday night got on the flight over here.  It was definitely a whirlwind experience, and mainly a blur.  Had one of the most amazing flights I’ve ever had, smooth and not really nervous.  Thanks for everyone praying for me there, it was definitely a blessing to not be nervous on that flight.  (I was actually more worried about the icy trip to the airport than the flight itself).

After I got to Frankfurt, Jimmy picked me up and drove me home.  It was quite the adventure on the autobahn. We were definitely coming in at 160kph, which is 100mph.  But, when we arrived, we had some lunch and I had time to unpack and settle in.  It’s been a lazy week in the work respect.  The person in charge of getting everything straight for me is on vacation until Monday, so it’s been pretty laid back for me so far.  I also don’t really know details about finances yet, but I’m sure everything will be straightened out on Monday :).  The most interesting part I’ve learned is that I will be driving one of their cars here (apparently you can do that on your state-side license), which scares me quite a bit.

The fun part of the week is to have a friend visit this weekend and have a companion to go tour Frankfurt with.  It’s been really exciting and I will post pictures of Frankfurt by the end of the weekend.  The worrying part of the weekend is that I’ve had a renewed fear as to what I will be doing when I return in June.  I just received the “I regret to inform you…” letter from the Fulbright, which marks off the work for that I did this fall.  So, I can only hope that I get clear direction over the next few months as to where God wants me to be.  I know there’s a plan out there somewhere, and I’m pretty sure it doesn’t involve sitting behind a computer all the time, but it’s really starting to make me worry as I try to discover what that plan is (and have plans that I want for myself pulled out from under me).  Fun times…

Leave a Reply

